Master Scuba Diver
The Master Scuba Diver is the highest non-professional rating a diver can achieve within the PADI system.
The level is given once the diver is holding 5 Specialties and 50 logged dives plus the 1st aid and Rescue course.
Join the best of the best in recreational scuba diving and live the dive life as a PADI Master Scuba Diver. The Master Scuba Diver rating places you in an elite group of respected divers who have earned this rating through both significant experience and scuba training. Fewer than two percent of divers ever achieve this rating. When you flash your Master Scuba Diver card, people know that you’ve spent time underwater in a variety of environments and had your share of dive adventures.
Every diver, who is at least 12 years old, should aim for Master Scuba Diver.
The path starts with earning your Padi open water certification, followed by the Advanced Open Water Certification and the EFR/Rescue certification. With a further 5 specialties and 50 logged dives, the highest none professional rating can be achieved.
For further details on both Specialty Courses and Rescue Courses please see the relavent pages.
MastersdMaster Scuba Diver Speciality options.
Prerequisit Open water certified.
PADI AWARE - Fish Identification 2 dives
PADI Boat Diver 2 dives
PADI Digital Underwater Photographer 2 dives
PADI Diver Propulsion Vehicle Diver 2 dives
PADI Enriched Air Diver (No Dives Theory only)
mastersd1PADI Enriched Air Diver (with 2 Dives)
PADI Multilevel Diver 2 dives
PADI Night Diver 3 dives
PADI Peak Performance Buoyancy 2 dives
PADI Underwater Naturalist 2 dives
PADI Underwater Navigation 3 dives
mastersd2Prerequisit Certified Adventure diver or higher.
PADI Deep Diver 4 dives.
PADI Wreck Diver 4 dives
Prerequisit Certified Advanced Open Water diver or higher
PADI Search & Recovery Diver 4 dives
For prices, please check out our speciality page.